Sunday, 10 March 2013

Bootleg Basement Episode #6

March, 2013

This is episode number six of the bootleg basement, and of course with the number six being linked to the devil, I thought that this month I would bring you a cracking live performance for the Antichrist Superstar himself, Marilyn Manson.

This recording was made on the 24th of January 2001 at Docklands Arena in London during the Guns, God and Government tour that supported the album Holy Wood.
This is a very good quality soundboard recording that documents one show from start to finish, unlike the the typical official live Marilyn Manson CDs, Videos and DVDs, all of which only tend pick the best bits from across entire tours. So what we get here instead is a far more honest, and I think enjoyable depiction of Manson in his most interesting period.

Track List:
  1. Intro (Count To Six And Die)
  2. Irresponsible Hate Anthem
  3. The Death Song
  4. Disposable Teens
  5. Tourniquet
  6. The Fight Song
  7. The Nobodies
  8. Lunchbox
  9. Rock Is Dead
  10. The Dope Show
  11. Cruci-Fiction in Space
  12. Sweet Dreams
  13. Valentines Day
  14. The Love Song
  15. The Beautiful People
  16. Great Big White World
  17. Cake and Sodomy

To listen to the show you can either visit my page on Mixcloud, or click the embedded player below.


Post a Comment

Imago Alchemae: Imago Mortis on Tumblr

Twitter Facebook Tumblr Flickr Red Bubble