Saturday, 10 November 2012

Mr. Palfrey's Bootleg Basement... Show #2

November 2012

Episode two is a personal favourite of mine courtesy of 'The Drab Four”, Type O Negative and their appearance at the 1999 Bizarre Festival in Germany as part of their World Coming Down tour.
The video recording of this performance would later be edited and released by the band as the Symphony For The Devil DVD. If you've seen the DVD you'll already know this is a high-quality audio recording. But in this bootleg we get to hear a few cover songs that didn't make the official DVD release, including a fantastic Beatles medley.

Track List:

1. Intro / On With the Show
2. In the Flesh (Pink Floyd)
3. Cinnamon Girl (Neil Young)
4.  Instrumental (Improvisation)
5. Back In The U.S.S.R.(Beatles)
6. Too Late: Frozen
7. Waste Of Life
8. Kill All the White People (incl. Machine Screw)
9. Wolf Moon (incl. Zoanthropic Paranoia)
10. Everything Dies
11.  My Girlfriend's Girlfriend
12. Day Tripper / If I Needed Someone (Beatles)
13. Are You Afraid / Gravity
14. Christian Woman
15. Love You to Death
16. Black No. 1

To listen to the show you can either visit my page on Mixcloud, or click the embedded player below.

Also, as a little bonus if you missed it. My Halloween show for Dominion Magazine is still up as well:


Post a Comment

Imago Alchemae: Imago Mortis on Tumblr

Twitter Facebook Tumblr Flickr Red Bubble